Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
January 21, 2020, 10:28:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you have some news and you want it to be shown here, pm Janzl!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: THE VOICE module inside the G7400 ?  (Read 11947 times)
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2009, 10:26:21 PM »

Could you please give me one last information about the "audio out" from the voice module: the 330R resistor must be soldered on + or - of the condenser?

The + side of the electrolytic capacitor. (The pin which is connected to the 8-pin chip.)
Logged
Sweersa
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1060


« Reply #16 on: June 09, 2009, 04:05:50 AM »

What software do you usually use for such if you don't mind me asking?

For DVD and Blu-ray authoring I use Scenarist from Sonic. For Blu-ray encoding I use Cinevision (also from Sonic). For DVD authoring and encoding I also use DVD Maestro from Spruce, but that's not being sold anymore.


Awesome, thanks for sharing.  I have been using Nero but have not been having the best of luck with it. 
Logged
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2009, 11:06:00 PM »

Finally, the Voice module has been built-in inside my Jopac instead of my G7400. Thanks again Ren? for your precious help !
« Last Edit: July 20, 2009, 11:17:13 PM by VIDEOPAKBELGIUM » Logged

Videopac digger
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2009, 12:09:24 PM »

Very well done!
It looks a lot better than the mess inside my G7400....  Smiley
Logged
Seob
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1385



« Reply #19 on: July 21, 2009, 06:12:04 PM »

looks like rene has got some competition.
Logged

8 bits of fun
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2009, 06:54:48 PM »

Very well done!
It looks a lot better than the mess inside my G7400....  Smiley

Thanks ...but this is more easier to fix something in the jopac because there is more place and all pcb are fixed at the bottom of the console.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 07:41:51 PM by VIDEOPAKBELGIUM » Logged

Videopac digger
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #21 on: July 21, 2009, 07:39:00 PM »

And now .... The cover of the Jopac !



This is not a competition because this was made with the help from Rene !
Logged

Videopac digger
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2009, 11:04:40 PM »

looks like rene has got some competition.

I don't mind doing the design myself and let someone else do the production.  Grin
Logged
Seob
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1385



« Reply #23 on: July 23, 2009, 06:26:15 PM »

Just like 3DO  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Logged

8 bits of fun
moonchiddave
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #24 on: February 24, 2013, 02:06:26 AM »

I'm working on building the voice module inside my Odyssey 2 along with a composite video mod, and have a few questions...

First, I bought this for the video mod:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Magnavox-Odyssey-2-Philips-VideoPac-G7000-A-V-Composite-Video-Mod-Kit-DIY-/181078338355

Should the audio out from the voice module (pin 7 of IC4) go in to a 330ohm resistor that connects to the O2 at C45/R49 junction and from there into the audio in of the mod board?  And is there any reason to build the T0 switch as I don't use the RAMcart and there is no Basic module for the O2?
« Last Edit: February 24, 2013, 02:14:17 AM by moonchiddave » Logged
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1508


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« Reply #25 on: February 24, 2013, 09:18:56 AM »

Wow. Didn't know someone was selling a Video Mod kit for the O2 (plus this is so much more than was ever listed on the board here)!? Would be curious how well it works, as I have never successfully modded my O2 (not sure why, but never got a satisfactory result).
Logged

moonchiddave
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #26 on: February 24, 2013, 05:38:15 PM »

Wow. Didn't know someone was selling a Video Mod kit for the O2 (plus this is so much more than was ever listed on the board here)!? Would be curious how well it works, as I have never successfully modded my O2 (not sure why, but never got a satisfactory result).

I wouldn't swear to it - as I didn't really look too hard at it, but it appears to be the same design as here:
http://solarfox.triluminary.net/hwh_o2avc_p2.php
Logged
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1508


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« Reply #27 on: February 24, 2013, 06:50:48 PM »

Well, if it is the same thing, I may be interested. Would rather hook up a kit that try this again with generic parts, due to the fact that I've wasted too much time trying to get it to work myself. Noticed they sell an Intellivision kit too! Smiley
Logged

Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #28 on: February 25, 2013, 09:28:56 AM »

And is there any reason to build the T0 switch as I don't use the RAMcart and there is no Basic module for the O2?

If you don't use a RAMcart you don't need the T0 switch, but you need another way to switch off the Voice, because some games contain errors which cause the Voice to make unwanted sounds.
Logged
moonchiddave
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #29 on: February 25, 2013, 03:39:03 PM »

And is there any reason to build the T0 switch as I don't use the RAMcart and there is no Basic module for the O2?

If you don't use a RAMcart you don't need the T0 switch, but you need another way to switch off the Voice, because some games contain errors which cause the Voice to make unwanted sounds.


A SPST manual switch on the +5 line to the voice would accomplish this, correct?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!