Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
September 21, 2020, 02:37:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Al lot of attachments from Nov 2011 till april 2012 are damaged. Please ask the original poster to re-upload if you need them.
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New multi-cart 233 in 1  (Read 15718 times)
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #60 on: November 08, 2009, 02:15:17 AM »

Why is not possible to include in a multcart the VP?s 59 and 60

Because the carts of these games have extra bank-switch hardware. (They are 16k games.)
Logged
Rafael
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2569



« Reply #61 on: November 08, 2009, 07:08:48 PM »

Why is not possible to include in a multcart the VP?s 59 and 60
Because the carts of these games have extra bank-switch hardware. (They are 16k games.)

Why these games needs 16k, is it because variety of scenes? How many K?s was used for the plus gfx?
Logged
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #62 on: November 08, 2009, 08:42:45 PM »

Why these games needs 16k, is it because variety of scenes? How many K?s was used for the plus gfx?

These games need 16k because they don't have one single static Plus graphics background, but several Plus graphics backgrounds with moving Plus graphics foreground and background objects. Since these games run on Plus consoles only, the data for the Plus graphics is not separated from the game anymore, but is an integrated part of the game.
Logged
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2281


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #63 on: November 12, 2009, 10:29:50 AM »

My 233-in-1 multicart has arrived this morning (thanks John), since I'm WFH today I'll give it a go later.
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1763



« Reply #64 on: November 16, 2009, 08:09:50 PM »

My 233-in-1 multicart has arrived today (Thanks John).
Logged

Videopac digger
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #65 on: November 16, 2009, 11:01:36 PM »

Has anyone here already tried it?
Logged
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2281


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #66 on: November 16, 2009, 11:46:59 PM »

Yeah I jiggled some random switches and randomly got 47 The Mousing Cat and it seemed to work fine. You want me to try something specific?
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1763



« Reply #67 on: November 17, 2009, 12:13:19 AM »

8K 0000010010 - TURTLES V - Hacked version plays original arcade colors.
I really prefer this version!
Logged

Videopac digger
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1763



« Reply #68 on: November 18, 2009, 12:25:42 AM »

DYNASTY G7400 Plus Version doesn't work perfectly, look likes NTSC version runs on a PAL machine ?!
Logged

Videopac digger
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #69 on: November 18, 2009, 09:17:19 AM »

DYNASTY G7400 Plus Version doesn't work perfectly, look likes NTSC version runs on a PAL machine ?!

Maybe it's an older version, I've got a version which runs fine. I'll check later.

Problem is that my copy of the 233-in-1 multicart doesn't work on my G7400. It does work on my N60 and my G7000 with Voice module.
Logged
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2281


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #70 on: November 18, 2009, 09:53:29 AM »

I'm running mine through a G7401.
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #71 on: November 18, 2009, 11:06:08 PM »

DYNASTY G7400 Plus Version doesn't work perfectly, look likes NTSC version runs on a PAL machine ?!

This is an old version, which probably hadn't been tested on a real Videopac console. Acrobats+ is an old version too.
Logged
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1763



« Reply #72 on: November 19, 2009, 12:13:22 AM »

Hi!
Is someone will release copies of a correct version of DYNASTY+ (15+) in the future? I'm very interested.
Logged

Videopac digger
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1138



« Reply #73 on: November 19, 2009, 09:46:53 AM »

DYNASTY G7400 Plus Version doesn't work perfectly, look likes NTSC version runs on a PAL machine ?!

This is an old version, which probably hadn't been tested on a real Videopac console. Acrobats+ is an old version too.


can you send the updated ones to John ? he is still preparing multicarts and could include working versions then ... (that is presuming you have working versions :-) )
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Rafael
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2569



« Reply #74 on: November 24, 2009, 10:46:19 PM »

Hi!
Is someone will release copies of a correct version of DYNASTY+ (15+) in the future? I'm very interested.

Some guys already asked me about plus release, maybe in future it can be released Huh?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!