Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
September 18, 2019, 02:02:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Join Rafael's Haunted Woods contest and win a copy of the game!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: O2EM 1.18.1 Release  (Read 16436 times)
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #15 on: January 16, 2012, 10:22:32 PM »

I just tried the rom and the same thing, the bottom does not pass, It must be a problem on my computer Windows 7 (64bit) French version  Huh?

Could you send me the complete file of the emulator with the bios that goes for this rom?

thank you in advance
Logged
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #16 on: January 16, 2012, 11:28:23 PM »

please pm me your email-address and I'll send it to you
and can you also send me a screenshot - I don't really understand what you mean with "the bottom does not pass" ?
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2012, 11:47:12 PM »

I found a piece of the solution.
There is a bug, if you type in a key numeric keypad (right) it goes but if it happens with the keys above qwerty ca does not.
It's the same bug I found the screen resolution, if we chose Large3, it is not working.

I will try to configure the o2emcfg.xml for it to pass under Videopac +, there would not be an easier way to pass all Roma Videopac +?  Wink
Logged
dronspa
Post Axe Pete!
*****
Posts: 676



WWW
« Reply #18 on: January 17, 2012, 04:09:16 PM »

I was wondering if there ever will be a Videopac emulator for Android systems? I'd love to play Videopac games on my Android tablet... Smiley


yeah, me too!

I recently bought a chinese mini-tablet with android... and with a lot of buttons and pads, so playing in SNES, NES, MS2, Mdrive is really amazing... and Videopac?
Logged

manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #19 on: January 17, 2012, 09:36:50 PM »

I found a piece of the solution.
There is a bug, if you type in a key numeric keypad (right) it goes but if it happens with the keys above qwerty ca does not.
It's the same bug I found the screen resolution, if we chose Large3, it is not working.

ok ... I could replicate the bug with wsize=3 and wsize=4, so I put it on my list of things to fix! thanks for finding it :-)
about the keyboard - can you please describe again what you found not to work ? (if possible explain which ROM and what keys you pressed when so it didn't work)

Quote
I will try to configure the o2emcfg.xml for it to pass under Videopac +, there would not be an easier way to pass all Roma Videopac +?  Wink

actually yes - if you just want o2em to always start in VP+ mode, then just put the options I sent you here:

   <config name="myConfig">
      <option name="joyautodetect" />
      <option name="browsersortorder">gamename</option>
   </config>

instead of for a certain game :-)


Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #20 on: January 17, 2012, 10:24:38 PM »

Hello, the bug is just the game No. 1 car, if you pressed the button that has a 1 and the symbols & it works only if Videopac pressed a keypad it works in Videopac +
I have not found other games that buggent because I could not try them again.

I do not understand the other answer:
You give me this to write to all the games go in Videopac +
    <config name="myConfig">
       <option name="joyautodetect" />
       <option name="browsersortorder"> gamename </ option>
    </ config>

Or should we put it, because this formula is already present at the beginning of the file?

<o2emConfig useConfig="myConfig">


<config name="myConfig">
<option name="joyautodetect" />
<option name="browsersortorder"> gamename </ option>
</ config>

<config name="c7420" gamerom="videopac/vp_C7420.bin" />
Logged
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #21 on: January 17, 2012, 11:08:27 PM »

what I meant is that I told you to put these options :
   <option name="g7400" />
   <option name="vppenable" />
   <option name="euro" />

to the game - if you want it to be used "global" by o2em (with every game you start), you just would put it in "myConfig" instead of the game, like this:

    <config name="myConfig">
       <option name="joyautodetect" />
       <option name="browsersortorder"> gamename </ option>
       <option name="g7400" />
       <option name="vppenable" />
       <option name="euro" />
    </ config>

now o2em always starts in videopac+ mode

or you could also create a new config instead of "myConfig" that you call "g7400" (or whatever you like) like this:

    <config name="g7400">
       <option name="joyautodetect" />
       <option name="browsersortorder"> gamename </ option>
       <option name="g7400" />
       <option name="vppenable" />
       <option name="euro" />
    </ config>

and start o2em with the option -config=g7400

o2em -config=g7400 vp01pl.bin

then you don't have to use it for all games but use the g7400 options just when you feel like ...

I know its a bit complicated at first, but the XML-configuration is quite powerful in what you can do :-)


Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #22 on: January 17, 2012, 11:39:12 PM »

I thank you for your explanation but I'm not very simply intelligent because I can not run games G7400. I will try again  Cry Undecided Embarrassed Huh?
Logged
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2012, 11:49:09 PM »

here, try this o2emcfg.xml file - just replace the one you have !

let me know if it works out :-)
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #24 on: January 18, 2012, 12:06:06 AM »

 Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Smiley Smiley Smiley
Thank you very much!! Now it works nickel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


THANK YOU !!!!!!
Logged
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2012, 12:17:13 AM »

you are welcome - take a look at the file then you see where I meant you should enter the options ;-)
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #26 on: January 18, 2012, 12:18:37 AM »

I recently bought a chinese mini-tablet with android... and with a lot of buttons and pads, so playing in SNES, NES, MS2, Mdrive is really amazing... and Videopac?

completly off-topic - what tablet is that again and where did you get it from ?
what Android version is it running ?

Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Laulau_q
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #27 on: January 18, 2012, 12:28:01 AM »

I think you know that the joystick version does not work (too bad) and the stick mode:

1: Left 2: Right but not work. 1: Right 2: Left. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Logged
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #28 on: January 18, 2012, 12:31:58 PM »

I think you know that the joystick version does not work (too bad) and the stick mode:

1: Left 2: Right but not work. 1: Right 2: Left. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

no, I actually don't know that - so you mean if you use a joystick it does not work at all ?

or is it that Left/Right are switched for the joystick ?
(are you using just o2em or are you using a frontend such as o2launcher ?)

thanks,
Mark

btw: I will release the next beta version as soon as I can also fix the joystick-problems, the wsize=3 / 4 problem is already fixed (along with a lot of other bugs in the browser)

Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1120



« Reply #29 on: January 18, 2012, 02:08:35 PM »

I think you know that the joystick version does not work (too bad) and the stick mode:

1: Left 2: Right but not work. 1: Right 2: Left. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

just reread your note to the "stick mode" - if you want to switch left/right stick, you can do that using "F7" (I think, I am not at home - please check o2em.txt in folder docs)
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!