Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
January 26, 2020, 08:36:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Join Rafael's Haunted Woods contest and win a copy of the game!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Playstation games runs on G7000/G7400  (Read 6728 times)
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« on: October 21, 2012, 07:52:45 PM »

sailormarsmf from ebay has a wonderful tip for us:

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Philips-Videopac-12-Spielecassette-fur-Philips-G7000-G7400-/221143160044?pt=DE_PC_Videospiele&hash=item337d28d4ec

On the 3 row:
Tipp:  Playstation - Spiele laufen auf Philips G7000 / G7400
(Tipp:  Playstation - games runs on Philips G7000/ G7400)  Shocked

Because I haven`t a Playstation I try it with Nintendo Gamecube and Wii Games. It really works.
You can also put 3DS cartridges in the Videopac computer. But only in the G7400.  Roll Eyes
Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1124



« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2012, 07:58:01 PM »

But he says they will run on the G7000 as well !! I don't understand  Sad does that mean my G7000 will not let me run Gran Turismo ??  Cry
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2012, 08:04:56 PM »

There he must make a mistake.

This graphic power can only a G7400 make possible. Sorry for that.   Sad
Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1124



« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2012, 10:01:22 PM »

damn - I guess I have to continue playing SNES games then on my G7000 and buy a G7400 for the newer games ...
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2012, 11:06:51 PM »

Yes, you MUST have a G7400. Now it´s the best time for it.
Yesterday I am loading the new RESIDENT EVIL 6 DEMO from the official Philips VIDEOPAC Network Side on my RAM card. The first two levels are for free. This game is a musthave for the Videopac collection. And dont´t forget: The G7400 can also play all BluRay Discs - but only with the Gold-Membership from the Videopac-Live Side you get the Update C7450 to make this possible.
Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2336


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2012, 11:38:53 AM »

I'm off on a 2 weeks holiday to Hawaï as I have just sold two G7400's to NASA as they need harware to run a simulator for training there new commercial space-pilots.
This is top secret: they are going to use Cosmic Conflict in their new space-defence training-program. they hailed it's high realism.
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2279


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2012, 12:33:57 PM »

Once again my 20 years of Freedom Fighter training prove worthless.
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1124



« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2012, 01:14:42 PM »

Once again my 20 years of Freedom Fighter training prove worthless.

obviously - I mean, its not even 3D ...
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2012, 02:07:59 PM »

obviously - I mean, its not even 3D ...   Cheesy

That explanes also why Videopac 12 (Take the money and run) dosen´t work for me. I ´am still a poor Videopac user without much money  Cry
Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1124



« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2012, 02:10:13 PM »


That explanes also why Videopac 12 (Take the money and run) dosen´t work for me. I ´am still a poor Videopac user without much money  Cry


No - thats because you didn't take the money and run ...
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2012, 02:22:59 PM »

damn - I know I forget something   Roll Eyes
Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2336


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2012, 09:11:06 PM »

The seller is not joking!!!!
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
TomBeck
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1058



« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2012, 12:11:58 AM »

That’s all possible with the new “Expanded Memory-Version 2 - 3D”  Shocked

But where do you get this picture  Huh?

Philips won´t publish it before Nintendo launch the Wii-U . I hope, you get no trouble with Philips.
Nobody can help you  -  you are alone ! They know, where you live…and they know what you did last summer  Evil

Logged

Wink  Killed the Killer Bees  Wink
Seob
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1385



« Reply #13 on: October 24, 2012, 06:21:51 PM »

I tought it was the upcomming cdi-2 attachment for the videopac G7400. A device similar to the segacd to enable diskbased games to be played on the g7400.
Logged

8 bits of fun
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!