Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
November 12, 2019, 12:03:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Join Rafael's Haunted Woods contest and win a copy of the game!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Forum Arcade  (Read 8852 times)
Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« on: October 19, 2007, 11:04:38 PM »

Hi all,

As some of you may have already noticed, there is a new button in the main menu called 'arcade'.
In this arcade you can play some games and the forum will keep track of your highscores. My intention is to convert some Vpac/Ody games to flash so we can play them here and keep highscores just for fun.

Because there are no Vpac/Ody flash games at the moment (as far as I know) I have put some flash conversions of good ol' arcade games in there.

I hope that in the future this will work with Vpac/Ody games so we can all have a little fun and competion on this forum.

Greetings,

Janzl
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
RickO2
Post Axe Pete!
*****
Posts: 763


The excitement of a game. The mind of a computer.


« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2007, 05:01:07 AM »

I tried to click on a game title but all I got was an error message saying they weren't available.   Huh?
Logged
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1507


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2007, 05:48:10 AM »

Odd, I go there and get "No games available for playing"  Huh?
Logged

Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2007, 08:26:41 AM »

I think I fixed the bug. Could you try it again and let me know if it works now?
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1507


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2007, 08:53:50 AM »

I think I fixed the bug. Could you try it again and let me know if it works now?

Nope, still same message. I wonder if this just doesn't work in Safari (and a few others)?
Logged

Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2007, 09:12:37 AM »

This option has three different locations for setting permissions. Somehow I left out the eBay-elite group in one of the locations. I changed and tested it.

Could you try again please?
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2279


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2007, 11:39:48 AM »

Works for me in IE!
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1507


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2007, 12:51:24 AM »

Games working okay now - except Donkey Kong. I think this is just the game - when I climb a ladder - my browser scrolls up and down instead!  Tongue
Logged

Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2007, 09:47:02 AM »

 Undecided hmmm thats weird, I'm afraid I can't help you with that  Sad
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
Seob
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1385



« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2007, 11:35:22 AM »

i can play pacman and duckhunt on my ps3. the other games need a keyboard to play. have to hook it up someday. it's great to play pacman.
Logged

8 bits of fun
dronspa
Post Axe Pete!
*****
Posts: 676



WWW
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2007, 12:40:19 PM »

It seems that "ebay elite" members can edit comments on highscores. At least, I can edit all comments..  Roll Eyes
Logged

Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2007, 02:22:05 PM »

whoops... Shocked

Fixed it  Evil
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
fernandotcl
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 94



« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2007, 08:19:38 PM »

Games working okay now - except Donkey Kong. I think this is just the game - when I climb a ladder - my browser scrolls up and down instead!  Tongue
Try to click the flash applet when you're about to play. Your browser is stealing the focus.
Logged
Rafael
Pedit5
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*
Posts: 2477



« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2007, 11:25:28 PM »

Could someone make Ody games remakes on flash to include on this section? I want to play UFO instead Asteroids Wink
Logged
Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2326


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2007, 12:50:26 AM »

Working on it Smiley
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!