Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
December 08, 2019, 12:43:56 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Al lot of attachments from Nov 2011 till april 2012 are damaged. Please ask the original poster to re-upload if you need them.

Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New Odyssey 2 owner  (Read 2600 times)
LS650
Played Munchkin once...

« on: January 18, 2014, 05:33:56 AM »

Hi!
I never had a chance to play Odyssey2 back in the 70s, though I do recall seeing them in the store back then.  I started playing with the O2EM emulator a few months ago.  
I really like some of the games, especially UFO! and Killer Bees! so I decided to get an O2 console.  

I won an eBay auction a couple of weeks ago, and today my O2 arrived!
It came with 10 games, including boxes and manuals in decent shape.  The games are Football, UFO, Alien Invaders Plus, Speedway, Thunderball, KC Munchkin, Alpine Skiing, Computer Golf, Monkeyshines, and Freedom Fighters.  I played with it for a bit just now and found that everything seems to work well.

As a new owner, do you have any recommendations?  I like arcade action type games, and think UFO is a superb game.  

I notice from eBay that although common games are not too bad for prices, some of the rarer release like the Imagic or Parker Bros games can be very expensive.  I am more into playing than collecting, although real hardware beats emulation every day of the week.

I have been thinking of picking up a few homebrews and maybe a multicart.  Is there a website vendor you can recommend I check out for either homebrews or a multicart?

Thanks...
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac

« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2014, 07:16:57 PM »

Hi LS650 & Welcome here !

It depends if you are a collector or a player, or both.
That's the question.