Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
January 23, 2020, 08:15:41 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you have some news and you want it to be shown here, pm Janzl!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: my french g7400  (Read 4616 times)
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #30 on: February 17, 2014, 11:20:47 PM »

RGB
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_KMLiZ5cG4
AV mod
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOpwIoFsCyM
Yes the AV mod works.
Logged

Videopac digger
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #31 on: February 18, 2014, 03:36:02 AM »

so use that and a pal converter and we are in there? is this what you are saying?
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #32 on: February 18, 2014, 09:11:56 AM »

Yes. (and a power converter of course.)
Logged
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #33 on: February 18, 2014, 01:21:04 PM »

ok so tell me how this is gonna go down.
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #34 on: February 18, 2014, 04:31:34 PM »

ok so tell me how this is gonna go down.
I can trade the adaptor (see photo) for your copy of ATLANTIS O2.
Tell me your thoughts
Logged

Videopac digger
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #35 on: February 18, 2014, 04:33:00 PM »

LoL  Smiley
I can send the adaptor for free.
You'll have to pay the shipping charges from France to USA (+- 7 euros without tracking)
Could you send the grey connector (cut the 4 wires) from the RF unit of your G7400 to my US address?
Tell me your thoughts.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 12:14:15 AM by VideopacBelgium » Logged

Videopac digger
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #36 on: February 18, 2014, 09:01:37 PM »

i dont understand you have a us address? are you saying that i pay the shipping and you will send me the adapter, then i ship you the gray wire plug off of MY rf unit.
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #37 on: March 23, 2014, 07:46:10 PM »

ok i have your adapter and i just got my power adapter so all i need now is a pal to ntsc converter. i went to two different places for a  pal converter no luck. so i am ordering one off of ebay. i was wondering how to set up the power converter. does the 7400 require 220v. my transformer has a switchable plug that goes from 110-200-220-240. it changes by pulling out a u shaped rod on the back side of it. i want to know do i put the u shaped rod in the 220 slot and then plug it in and turn it on? thanks i know it been  a while.   
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #38 on: March 23, 2014, 10:37:21 PM »

Yes, the G7400 needs 220V.
I suppose the voltages that you mentioned are OUTPUT voltages of your converter, not INPUT voltages?
Logged
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #39 on: March 25, 2014, 01:47:21 AM »

no the rod set up is for input. sooooo i guess that should be in the 110 slot and i am good to go, or at least when i get my pal converter.
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
ncc-1864
Trying to get the cartridge in...
*
Posts: 49


« Reply #40 on: March 26, 2014, 11:34:45 PM »

ok one last advice, any suggestions on a pal converter?
Logged

Don E. Jernigan ll
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #41 on: March 27, 2014, 09:26:01 AM »

Something like this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Com-World-CMD-1500-Professional-PAL-NTSC-SECAM-Video-Converter-/141232754027?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item20e220cd6b
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!