Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
November 21, 2019, 10:12:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Al lot of attachments from Nov 2011 till april 2012 are damaged. Please ask the original poster to re-upload if you need them.
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Asteroids  (Read 12494 times)
Ozyr
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1507


Packrat Video Games


david.flemming.9
WWW
« on: October 26, 2007, 07:43:22 PM »

Is it just my browser, or does Asteroids have a bug in it!?

WHenever I play it, once the UFO's come on, there is an invisible ship randomly shooting shots at me!? Makes it really hard to get anywhere.
Or is this a new feature in this version of the game!?
Logged

manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1122



« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2007, 07:50:17 PM »

thats more or less the exact same post I wanted to write earlier today ... it really sucks, as that's the only reason I loose ships  Sad

strange thing is: sometimes I feel like I can shoot these "invisible" ships ...
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
dronspa
Post Axe Pete!
*****
Posts: 676



WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 08:00:49 PM »

hoho, I also though it was my browser...  Roll Eyes
Logged

grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2279


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2007, 08:22:39 PM »

Yes I saw that, but I thought it was coming from an asteroid, like a hidden base.
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
mjb
Freedom Fighter
****
Posts: 497


Another Year More Videopac To Colllect


mark.bodiella BarmyfishUK
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2007, 08:52:46 PM »

Happening to me too

thats more or less the exact same post I wanted to write earlier today ... it really sucks, as that's the only reason I loose ships  Sad

Agree with you
Logged

manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1122



« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2007, 09:40:59 PM »

I just played it some more .... it seems like you kill the ship but it keeps moving invisible and still shoots ... which is especially great with the tiny space ships, as those aim at you and kill you right after you killed them ...  Sad it's really not funny to play with that unpredictable kills ...
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
Janzl
Administrator
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
*****
Posts: 2328


I now can cross that bloody street...


facebook@janzl.com
WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2007, 11:30:47 PM »

Hmmm, I didn't notice that. Kinda spoils the fun I guess  Sad.

Well if more people dislike it because of this bug, I might just remove it from the arcade.

Anyone an opinion on this?
Logged

Ne tirez pas sur le administrator!
grgh
I'd sell my mother for a Videopac
********
Posts: 2279


Freedom Fighter academy dropout


george.r.g.hayward
WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2007, 01:11:50 AM »

Leave it in, I still like it anyway.
Logged

http://www.videopac.com/ reborn Dec-07, forever an ongoing project.
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1122



« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2007, 01:13:48 AM »

me too ... its the one I play most ;-)
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
mjb
Freedom Fighter
****
Posts: 497


Another Year More Videopac To Colllect


mark.bodiella BarmyfishUK
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2007, 10:18:29 AM »

Leave it in Janzl
Logged

manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1122



« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2007, 10:41:45 AM »

ok, after some more observation, this is what happens:

The enemy ships only get invisible when you shoot them ... the continue flying around and behaving like they were still visible and alive - and you even can still shoot them :-) so if you shot one, keep shooting at the positions it was going to go next and you can rank up points ... it only "really" disappears when a new ship comes on screen !
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
mjb
Freedom Fighter
****
Posts: 497


Another Year More Videopac To Colllect


mark.bodiella BarmyfishUK
« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2007, 12:16:40 PM »

if anyone is interested

Shift key is Hyperspace
Logged

ANDYRYALS
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1302


Oh Bollocks can I afford that Ebay item?


« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2007, 07:44:56 PM »

Yes this bug is present in latest version of Firefox but I guess we will have to learn new tactics to beat it  Roll Eyes
Logged

I have 12"
manopac
Game & App Development
Give this man a Jopac!
*
Posts: 1122



« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2007, 09:01:07 PM »

I don't think it has anything to do with Firefox ... I am using IE7 :-)

and it obviously is a bug in the game, not browser-specific
Logged

sex, lies, and videopac
ANDYRYALS
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1302


Oh Bollocks can I afford that Ebay item?


« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2007, 09:31:02 AM »

Well I just thought I'd mention it due to the fact I use Firefox  Wink
Logged

I have 12"
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!