Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
December 14, 2019, 12:47:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you have some news and you want it to be shown here, pm Janzl!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I Like Bacon  (Read 7239 times)
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #30 on: March 09, 2016, 11:25:24 AM »

I love that pig! I put him in the game. He needs to be animated though, so a second frame would help.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #31 on: March 10, 2016, 02:42:10 PM »

Added Voice support. I fought long and hard with my Voice module which is on the verge of breaking, but it does what I want it to now for testing. I tried to fix my Voice module but I lost the screws that screwed into the holes where screws go. Does anyone know what type of screws will work for it?
And, since the way the code works now, I have to have every sample be in the same bank. I chose E8. Sometimes when I said I wanted it to go to E9, it would disobey me and stay at E8. So to make matters simpler, I just decided to use the same bank for all the Voice samples.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #32 on: March 10, 2016, 05:31:23 PM »

What works for me is sending the Voice bank number twice before sending the sample number to the Voice.
Logged
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #33 on: March 10, 2016, 07:07:12 PM »

Yep, that worked. I wonder what causes it to not read it the first time, though.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Rafael
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2502



« Reply #34 on: March 12, 2016, 11:58:36 PM »

I love that pig! I put him in the game. He needs to be animated though, so a second frame would help.

I see you already created an animation. Wink
Logged
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #35 on: March 13, 2016, 08:07:22 PM »

I think I'm done with the game. I would have liked to put in a death sound, but it won't let me, so this will have to do.
http://www.atari2600land.com/bacon/
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Rafael
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2502



« Reply #36 on: March 21, 2016, 11:03:24 PM »

I think I'm done with the game. I would have liked to put in a death sound, but it won't let me, so this will have to do.
http://www.atari2600land.com/bacon/

I think there´s some problem with gameplay, actually the player just need to wait the pig move to another floor and get the bacon. Huh?
Logged
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #37 on: March 22, 2016, 03:10:17 AM »

Yeah, I thought that too. I guess it was just a programming exercise so I don't forget how to program the Odyssey 2. Unless someone has an idea of how I can spice up the gameplay.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2016, 04:06:57 PM »

It took quite a long time to get it so it works on the Voice module, but I added a timer. Perhaps this will make the game harder?
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #39 on: April 02, 2016, 07:20:19 AM »

I figured out there was too much stuff going on in the loop, so I redesigned the guy, took out his head and made it part of the sprite, changed his body from a T to a +, and did a few other things as well.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
timdu
Freedom Fighter
****
Posts: 304



« Reply #40 on: April 02, 2016, 05:58:33 PM »

Instead of a timer in the game, could you make it so that there is a pig on each floor....  a pig on floor 2, floor 3, and floor 4?   Are you out of sprites?

It would sort of be similar to the fireballs in the second level of the Atari 2600 version of DONKEY KONG...



Just an idea,

​Tim
Logged
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1148



WWW
« Reply #41 on: April 03, 2016, 03:14:50 AM »

The maximum number of sprites is 4, so the answer is I can't have a pig on each floor.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!