Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
January 23, 2020, 11:15:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Al lot of attachments from Nov 2011 till april 2012 are damaged. Please ask the original poster to re-upload if you need them.
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: G7200 Repair Help  (Read 3118 times)
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« on: April 17, 2016, 03:42:34 PM »

hi!

i have brought my videopac g7200 to tv repair shop.
he have repair the power unit, but he told me the line output transformer is also defective.

can some tell me where i can buy this part?

I have also found some here but which one fits in the g7200?

http://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=0&initiative_id=SB_20160417052001&SearchText=Line+Output+Transformer

thanks for your help
Logged
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2016, 07:07:51 PM »

Replacing a line output transformer is risky stuff because of the very high voltages. If you don't have exactly the same type you'll definitely ruin the entire console. So you'll probably need to get it from another G7200, or maybe from an N60 or minitel1.
Logged
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2016, 08:22:20 PM »

I've replaced half of the 7200 power supply with half of a Minitel power supply.
http://videopac.nl/forum/index.php?topic=2337.0
Logged

Videopac digger
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2016, 09:53:33 AM »

The line output transformer is not a part of the power supply, but is the transformer with the high voltage cable attached to it that goes to the side of the picture tube.
Logged
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2016, 01:17:11 PM »

Geri,
I can send you the half part of my Minitel, the part with the line output transformer.
Logged

Videopac digger
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2016, 07:42:12 PM »

hi!

@rene
I know the power supply is separately but line output transformer

Is there any datasheet of the line output transformer

@marc
do you know if the part works?
can you send me pics?

thanks
Logged
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2016, 09:31:06 PM »

hi!

Are there any existing datasheets of this line output transformer?

line output transformer
11 SF 107 11720
No 133840

thanks
Logged
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2016, 11:31:15 PM »

Probably not. Those transformers are usually made for a very limited number of different TVs/monitors. Back in the days you would have to order a replacement from the manufacturer of that TV/monitor.

Didn't you get the Minitel board from Marc?
Logged
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2016, 09:23:09 PM »

marc have not replied until now.
so i am searching for an alternativ.

thanks
Logged
VideopacBelgium
Totally devoted to Videopac
*******
Posts: 1684



« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2016, 11:19:07 PM »

marc have not replied until now.
so i am searching for an alternativ.

thanks
Sorry,
I'm very busy with all my releases.
I will check the minitel board.
I don't know if the transformer works, maybe measurements to check?
Logged

Videopac digger
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« Reply #10 on: May 16, 2016, 06:01:44 PM »

I have found a company which can make custom flyback transformers but I need more data about the item.
maybe someone of you can help me.

Logged
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2519



WWW
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2016, 11:25:40 PM »

Would they be able to make a copy of a good working transformer if you send it to them?
Logged
Konsole4us
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 75


« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2016, 03:44:34 PM »

yes they should, have not done it yet, but they told me it is possible.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!