Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
November 21, 2019, 09:31:54 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you have some news and you want it to be shown here, pm Janzl!

Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Bad mod for C52/02?  (Read 2823 times)
jepage44
Trying to get the cartridge in...

« on: December 09, 2017, 12:35:34 AM »

Hi everybody

I am 37 years old and live in France, I recover the old console "videopac C52 / 03" of my father that I repair for Christmas
I realized a pcb (with modification on the vbl and hbl entry) according to the indications of a German site:

https://circuit-board.de/forum/index.php/Thread/18841-Philips-G7000-Variation-C52-RGB-Mod/

I have no signal on my flat screen (with scart) but I have an unsynchronized image on an old TV tube cathode.

I am a beginner in electronic (it's my first eagle schematic)
I dont know if the connection points are the right ones and if the schématic i have made it's OK.

in attachment, the photos and schema I used to make the RGB MOD.

can you give me some advice?

Thanks

Jerome P.
jepage44

« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2017, 12:42:00 AM »

Her the schématic (i found this one on another web site) and the PCB of the C52
Rene_G7400
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2017, 10:58:42 PM »

Could you show a picture of the "unsynchronized image on an old TV tube cathode" ?
jepage44

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2017, 09:03:13 PM »

hello rene

thank you for answering my call 😀

here is a photo on my cathode ray tv.

on the other hand I have a doubt about its good functioning. my video recorder works badly in rgb ..
M'y another tv don t work on  rgb, Only composit mode

jepage44

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2017, 09:13:15 PM »

I tested the soluion evoked in this topic:

http://videopac.nl/forum/index.php?topic=1180.30