Videopac / Odyssey2 forum

Videopac / Odyssey2 => Game of the Month => Topic started by: roadrunner on October 01, 2011, 03:45:28 PM



Title: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 01, 2011, 03:45:28 PM
October's Game Of The Month Is Robot City/La Ville Des Robots


Settings - Press 1


Final High Scores -

VideopacBelgium 290
dronspa 230
roadrunner 170
ozyr 150







Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 01, 2011, 03:48:32 PM
Some gameplay footage


YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CqaU1USjur0


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: VideopacBelgium on October 05, 2011, 05:22:22 PM
1st score; 290


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 19, 2011, 02:24:03 AM
Hey, where is everyone? :)

I had a score of 110 on my old pc but it crapped out on me.
I can't get the O2EM to work on this new pc
I just get a black screen that makes noise.
I think it has something to do with this pc's F keys do different things,
like F9 and F10 turn the volume up and down.
F4 brings up projecter mode settings. :(


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: gertk on October 19, 2011, 07:27:09 AM
I think it has something to do with this pc's F keys do different things,
like F9 and F10 turn the volume up and down.
F4 brings up projecter mode settings. :(

Normally you need to press the Fn key in combination with those F keys to use the volume and projectormode settings, at least on my laptop that is. It could be there is a background program running which monitors these keys in normal mode.
What kind of PC and what kind of OS are you using ?


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: manopac on October 19, 2011, 08:39:36 AM
Hey, where is everyone? :)

I had a score of 110 on my old pc but it crapped out on me.
I can't get the O2EM to work on this new pc
I just get a black screen that makes noise.
I think it has something to do with this pc's F keys do different things,
like F9 and F10 turn the volume up and down.
F4 brings up projecter mode settings. :(

if you don't find a different solution: look at the docs/o2em.txt - it explains how to map system-keys to different keys (like 1,2,3,4,5 etc.)
but it still shouldn't be black on startup ... what version of O2EM and what OS ?


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: Janzl on October 19, 2011, 09:10:35 AM
Don't know if anyone ever saw this:

If RC plays in demo-mode on a G7000, the higshcore gets the text "G7000". When you play the demo on a G7400, the highscore gets the text "G7400".

Console detection on a Videopac  8)


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 19, 2011, 09:47:45 PM
I'm using an HP notebook PC
Windows 7

The O2EM is version 0.55.0.0

There's a few other emulators that i can't get to work like MESS and Mekaw.

For other emulators i found out that i have to hold FN and press the F key that i want to use.
That works good for quite a few emulators i use.
I couldn't get this to work on the O2EM.

I can't get the keys to remap.
I can't even close the O2EM ESC doesn't work.
I have to shut down the PC.


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: gertk on October 20, 2011, 07:09:48 AM
I'm using an HP notebook PC
Windows 7

Take a look at this page:

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Other-Notebook-PC-questions/How-do-I-lock-and-unclock-the-FN-key/td-p/45847
 (http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Other-Notebook-PC-questions/How-do-I-lock-and-unclock-the-FN-key/td-p/45847)

Quote
The O2EM is version 0.55.0.0

That is the version number of the frontend  ;)



Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 20, 2011, 11:36:02 PM
^^^^ Thanks for the link! :)
I guess i have to go into the bios.


I'm using the O2EM118win

I figured out that FN and F12 will close the emulator.
I did get Atlantis to boot up and make noise but the game locked up. :(


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: manopac on October 20, 2011, 11:58:11 PM
try 1.18.1 - I made it specifically because o2em always locked up on my Win7 ...

http://guttenbrunner.com/videopac/o2em1181win.zip


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 21, 2011, 06:07:16 AM
try 1.18.1 - I made it specifically because o2em always locked up on my Win7 ...

http://guttenbrunner.com/videopac/o2em1181win.zip

That worked great!! Thanks!!!  :) :) 8) 8)
Your the man!!  :) :) 8) 8)


Before i tried that new version i went into the bios and enabled the action keys but still couldn't get it to work.
This new version is awesome!!!!

After a few goes i even beat my old score. :)

170


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 25, 2011, 09:20:00 PM
Last week to get those scores in. :)


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on October 31, 2011, 02:57:34 AM

Last day :)

Next month -

Monkeyshines!


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: dronspa on October 31, 2011, 04:56:05 PM
230


Sorry, no screenshot, played on a real console.


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on November 01, 2011, 05:13:45 AM
230


Sorry, no screenshot, played on a real console.
 

That's alright, screenshots are not mandatory.
Thanks for playing. :)


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on November 01, 2011, 05:16:48 AM
This round is over, congrats to VideopacBelgium for blastin' the most tanks. :)
I hope everyone had fun. :)


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: VideopacBelgium on November 01, 2011, 08:28:00 PM
 Yeah ! :) ;) :) ;) I'm the winner of the City of the Robots ... (the background music is from Kraftwerk ... lol)


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: Ozyr on November 02, 2011, 06:19:15 AM
I played a bit monday, but couldn't get above 150 points. I used to be good at this game... (getting old. :P )


Title: Re: Robot City/La Ville Des Robots
Post by: roadrunner on November 03, 2011, 03:44:54 AM
^^^ Your score has been added. :)
Thanks for playing. :)