Videopac / Odyssey2 forum
May 26, 2020, 08:06:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you have some news and you want it to be shown here, pm Janzl!
 
   Home   arcade Help Login Register links videopac.nl  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Chris the Cranberry  (Read 1204 times)
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1160



WWW
« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2019, 04:33:46 PM »

You need to press right to make the cranberry move.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1160



WWW
« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2020, 08:58:25 AM »

I went back to work on this. I thought of a feature I need to implement but I am having trouble trying to program in: A random track. I redid some code and I made it so the button press on the keyboard chooses a track instead of the joystick. The tracks 1-4 will have various lengths. Track 1 is the shortest and track 4 is the longest. Track 5 will be the random obstacle track and will feature randomly selected objects at random y positions. You push a button between 1-5 on the keyboard, press 6 to start (I want it to be ENTER but I don't know what button that is.) and the countdown, and once you hear the fire of the gun, the race starts, the timer goes, and you press right to move the cranberry through the track. Be aware though that track 1 is the only available track now. 2-4 are duplicates of track 1, and I need help on track 5.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
TedFoolery
Played Munchkin once...
**
Posts: 76


« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2020, 03:45:13 PM »

I believe the block character (0x2fh) is the ENTER character.
Logged
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1160



WWW
« Reply #18 on: February 11, 2020, 05:05:55 PM »

I just tried that and it wouldn't work.
EDIT: I tried YES and that wouldn't work either. Perhaps part of my keyboard is broken?
« Last Edit: February 11, 2020, 05:18:05 PM by Chris! » Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1160



WWW
« Reply #19 on: February 11, 2020, 07:38:53 PM »

Made it so you don't need to press ENTER. Just 1-5 and it starts right up.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Chris!
Give this man a Jopac!
******
Posts: 1160



WWW
« Reply #20 on: April 04, 2020, 07:06:03 PM »

Here is the latest one. Press 1-6 to start. 4-6 are random placement of objects, while 1-3 are fixed courses. Let's think of some stuff that I can add to the game. Can't be much since I only have about 200 bytes left before it's a 4k game. It's already a 4k game though because I put the Cedar Games intro in and that bumps it up to 4k.
Logged

All my Odyssey2 projects, now in one place!
http://www.atari2600land.com/odyssey2.html
Rafael
Pedit5
I take the Videopac and leave the Canoli!
*
Posts: 2543



« Reply #21 on: April 05, 2020, 06:48:41 PM »

I think it's a little slow.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!